EXCLUSIVE: Against The Stars Cover Reveal!

Hey star gazer!


We are so excited to finally share the amazing cover for our speculative queer romance Against The Stars by the cosmically talented Christopher Hartland, with art by the celestial Samantha Lee.


Check out this video for the big reveal:


Against The Stars is the story of two boys from very different backgrounds who find themselves pulled together when one of them sees a glimpse of the two sharing an intimate moment. It's a heart-wrenching, character driven exploration of class, queer love, and a destiny and you will for sure need to stock up on tissues for this one!


And here is the cover in all of it's glory:


And check out the full blurb as well:


When an attempt to kiss his best friend becomes a prom night disaster, Elliot Dove’s confusion surrounding his sexuality is thrown into overdrive. Desperate for some clarity, Elliot turns to GlimpseTech, a company offering all over-sixteens a 44-second glimpse of what lies ahead. But Elliot’s Glimpse only makes him more confused, showing him in an intimate moment with Sebastian Glass, the ‘one gay kid’ in his year at school.


Seb, meanwhile, hates Glimpses, and blames the technology for his dad’s absence. But unlike the protesters picket-lining GlimpseTech headquarters, Seb has other things to worry about, like his mum’s depression and the man showing up at his house demanding money. Then he bumps into Elliot, and bumps into him again, until it seems the universe is pulling them together.


Despite the vast differences in their lives, Elliot and Seb find something they were missing in each other, and soon friendship blooms into something more. But tensions are growing in the outside world. Rumors of the so-called ‘Last Day’––the day beyond which no one has seen in their Glimpse––are causing widespread panic. With the end of the world an increasingly real prospect, a seemingly uncrossable class divide, and the secret of Elliot’s Glimpse a ticking time bomb, the universe may have other plans for Elliot and Seb.


Against The Stars is an exploration of class, love, and destiny, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera’s They Both Die At The End. This speculative, queer romance will have readers desperate to know how things turn out, but if given the choice, would you glimpse ahead?


Against The Stars will release on April 18th, 2023 and is available for presale now!


Make sure to snatch yourself a copy and head on over to our socials today to give the cover some love. Word of mouth is so integral to the success of our books so we'd really, really appreciate if you could share this with everyone you know.


I can't wait for you all to meet Elliot, Seb, and their friends, and hopefully this glimpse of what's to come is enough to whet your appetite!


Make you subscribe to our mail list for future exclusive updates and discounts.


Stay scary,

Josh x




P.S. As we continue to grow it's so exciting to see who's along for the ride but we're also really interested in what people are keen to see more of. What would you like to see covered in this newsletter? What sort of books would you like us to publish? Which communities would you like to see represented? Let us know if the comments, and help us build a reader focussed publishing experience!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All