Against the Stars Ebook Cover.jpg

Against the Stars 
by Christopher Hartland

Coming April 18th, 2023

 

Available for presale now!!!

 

LIST PRICE: HC £16.99  PB £8.99

PRICE MAY VARY BY RETAILER

When an attempt to kiss his best friend becomes a prom night disaster, Elliot Dove’s confusion surrounding his sexuality is thrown into overdrive. Desperate for some clarity, Elliot turns to GlimpseTech, a company offering all over-sixteens a 44-second glimpse of what lies ahead. But Elliot’s Glimpse only makes him more confused, showing him in an intimate moment with Sebastian Glass, the ‘one gay kid’ in his year at school.

 

Seb, meanwhile, hates Glimpses, and blames the technology for his dad’s absence. But unlike the protesters picket-lining GlimpseTech headquarters, Seb has other things to worry about, like his mum’s depression and the man showing up at his house demanding money. Then he bumps into Elliot, and bumps into him again, until it seems the universe is pulling them together.

 

Despite the vast differences in their lives, Elliot and Seb find something they were missing in each other, and soon friendship blooms into something more. But tensions are growing in the outside world. Rumors of the so-called ‘Last Day’––the day beyond which no one has seen in their Glimpse––are causing widespread panic. With the end of the world an increasingly real prospect, a seemingly uncrossable class divide, and the secret of Elliot’s Glimpse a ticking time bomb, the universe may have other plans for Elliot and Seb. 


Against The Stars is an exploration of class, love, and destiny, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera’s They Both Die At The End. This speculative, queer romance will have readers desperate to know how things turn out, but if given the choice, would you glimpse ahead?