Against The Stars Cover Holder.jpg

Against the Stars 
by Christopher Hartland

Coming April 2023!!!

Pre-sale available soon.

When Elliot starts questioning his sexuality on prom night, he’s desperate for some certainty and turns to GlimpseTech, a company offering all over-sixteens the chance to glimpse a vision of their future. But Elliot’s Glimpse only makes him more confused, showing him in an intimate moment with Seb, the ‘one gay kid’ in his year at school.

Seb, meanwhile, has no time to worry about Glimpses, not while he’s dealing with his mum’s depression and the man showing up at his house demanding money. But then he bumps into Elliot, and bumps into him again, and it seems like the universe is pulling them together.

Despite Elliot keeping his Glimpse a secret from Seb, and despite the vast differences between their lives, undeniable feelings begin to develop. But tensions are building in the world around them. People are protesting against the Glimpse technology, and there are rumours about the so-called Last Day: the day beyond which no one has ever seen in their Glimpse. A day which is drawing ever closer.

Against The Stars is an exploration of class, love, and destiny, perfect for fans of Adam Silvera's They Both Die At The End. This speculative, queer romance will have readers desperate to know how things turn out, but if given the choice would you glimpse ahead?