COVER REVEAL: Monstersona!

Hey Little Monster!


We are finally ready to reveal the cover for Chloe Spencer's Monstersona, with fantastic art by the inimitable Alex Moore, and we're roaring to show you this one!


Are you ready? Because you're going to need a bigger bookshelf...


Monstersona is an action packed, romantic, road trip of a story, about guilt, grief, family, and the little monster that's inside of us all. Check out the full synopsis and the stunning cover below.


After her parents’ divorce, 16 year old Riley Grishin is forced to move from Portland, Oregon all the way to Little Brook, Maine, a small town that serves as the headquarters for Titan Technologies, an international tech laboratory. Having left her friends and father behind, Riley spends most of her days running through the woods with her dog Tigger, and eavesdropping on her classmates—in particular, the gorgeous, but very strange, Aspen Montehugh.

On the night of the homecoming game, Riley wakes up to find her town on fire, terrorized by an unseen monster. With flames spreading rapidly, Riley and Tigger have no choice but to pile into her beat-up pickup truck and flee. Speeding out of town, they come across the only other survivor: Aspen.

When Riley and Aspen finally reach safety, they realize something far more sinister is afoot. According to the news, all other Titan Tech laboratories on the East Coast have been attacked. And even worse, they’re being followed by an SUV with blacked out windows. With all air travel grounded, Riley has no way to fly back to her dad, so she and Aspen embark on a cross country road trip, all the while pursued by men with guns, mad scientists, and the monstrous truth. Slowly, Riley realizes something's not quite right with Aspen, which puts her feelings for her—and her own humanity—to the ultimate test.


Thelma and Louise meet Godzilla in this queer sci-fi adventure, that will appeal to fans of Erik. J Brown’s All That’s Left In The World and Charlotte Nicole Davies’ The Good Luck Girls.


Monstersona is out February 14th, 2023, right in time for valentines day! And you can preorder it now through the links on the book page.


Snatch up your copy now!


Stay scary,


Josh


P.S. As we continue to grow it's so exciting to see who's along for the ride but we're also really interested in what people are keen to see more of. What would you like to see covered in this newsletter? What sort of books would you like us to publish? Which communities would you like to see represented? Let us know if the comments, and help us build a reader focussed publishing experience!

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All